Gallery Talk in Milwaukee

The opening of Generation NEXT went really well. MIAD wanted to do a small lecture series in conjunction with the show. So on Tuesday night I was back in Milwaukee to talk about the work I have been making, and the work I am planning to make while here. It was a small gathering in the gallery.

The nicer part of the evening was after the talk. MIAD students wrote small essays about why they wanted to come out to dinner with me after the talk. Six were selected and off we went. It was actually the best part of the night. We were at dinner for a few hours and there were lots and lots of questions asked, both about my work, my professional life, and why I was returning to school and what that was like. Sometimes answering those types of questions for others helps me formulate my own thoughts.

Leave a Reply

