Polaroid 180 back from the shop

I was given this camera by my high school photo instructor some time ago. It was really great to use while it worked, especially since I have always been taken with the Polaroid image. The shutter locked up a while back and I hadn’t had the time or money to fix it. Also, finding someone to fix a 50 year old Polaroid camera these days just isn’t that easy. But Essex Camera out in NJ said they could do it. Just for fun, I also sent my grandfather’s light meter which needed to be repaired. They were able to fix both. I am really excited to start using this again. Most of the work that I do is slow and set up, but sometimes it’s nice to be able to just take images without thinking too much about what’s behind them.

Leave a Reply

