Full Size

40"x50"

This was an exciting day for me. I have been waiting months to see what these images will look like when they are full size. I was curious about a lot of issues. Everything from my scanning, to photoshopping, to print resolution, to banding and the list goes on and on. But I feel relieved today looking at the full size prints. Everything looks as I want it to. And they are so big. There are a lot of people that believe that making an image bigger does not make it better, but it certainly changes the interaction that the viewer, in this case myself, has with the image. I think it is especially different for me in this case because I have been looking at these images in a small size for so long. These went straight from MCAD to Digigraphics in Minneapolis for mounting. Which is something else for me to worry about since I didn’t want to spend the extra money to have multiple copies printed. Hopefully all will go well and by next week I’ll have finished work ready to hang for the show in October.

That hand in the image was only for size reference.

Leave a Reply

